Palgrave Macmillan
Série New British Fiction
décembre 2015
ISBN 9781137405821

Jonathan Coe is one of the most popular and critically acclaimed contemporary British writers. This comprehensive introduction places his work in clear historical and theoretical context, offering extensive readings of the author’s ten novels from The Accidental Woman to Expo 58, including the remarkable What a Carve Up ! The book explores Coe’s biography and his experimentations with narrative, genre and comedy, as well as his thematic preoccupations with history, memory, loss and nostalgia.

Voir en ligne : Site de l’éditeur